Stock-Market-Tips-Trial
|| 1. List of holidays when NSE will remain close for trading. 2. All Indian stock market tips covering NSE and MCX are minimum 85% accurate. ||

For Free Stock Market Tips
Trial give a Missed Call at
083 0211 0055

National Stock Exchange and Bombay Stock Exchange list of holidays for the Year 2020

Click here to Enjoy Live SHARE MARKET Commentary and for NSE & MCX Stock tips-Commodity-tips-Sharetipsinfo

Sr.
No
Date Day Holiday Description
1 February 21, 2020 Friday Mahashivratri
2 March 10, 2020 Tuesday Holi
3 April 02, 2020 Thursday Ram Navami
4 April 06, 2020 Monday Mahavir Jayanti
5 April 10, 2020 Friday Good Friday
6 April 14, 2020 Tuesday Dr.Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti
7 May 01, 2020 Friday Maharashtra Day
8 May 25, 2020 Monday Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan Id)
9 October 02, 2020 Friday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
10 November 16, 2020 Monday Diwali Balipratipada
11 November 30, 2020 Monday Gurunanak Jayanti
12 December 25, 2020 Friday Christmas

 

*Muhurat Trading will be conducted on Saturday, November 14, 2020, Diwali * Laxmi Pujan .

Timings for Muhurat Trading will be notified by the exchange subsequently.

The holidays falling on Saturday / Sunday are as follows::

Sr.
No
Date Day Holiday Description
1 January 26, 2020 Sunday Republic Day
2 August 01, 2020 Saturday Bakri Id
3 August 15, 2020 Saturday Independence Day
4 August 22, 2020 Saturday Ganesh Chaturthi
5 August 30, 2020 Sunday Muharram
6 October 25, 2020 Sunday Dussehra
7 November 14, 2020 Saturday Diwali * Laxmi Pujan

 

Market Timings

Trading on the equities segment takes place on all days of the week (except Saturdays and Sundays and holidays declared by the Exchange in advance). The market timings of the equities segment are:

A) Pre-open session
Order entry & modification Open : 09:00 hrs
Order entry & modification Close : 09:08 hrs*
*with random closure in last one minute. Pre-open order matching starts immediately after close of pre-open order entry.

B) Regular trading session
Normal / Limited Physical Market Open : 09:15 hrs
Normal / Limited Physical Market Close : 15:30 hrs

Block deal session is held between 09:15 hrs and 09:50 hrs

C) The Closing Session is held between 15.40 hrs and 16.00 hrs

Note: The Exchange may however close the market on days other than the above schedule holidays or may open the market on days originally declared as holidays. The Exchange may also extend, advance or reduce trading hours when its deems fit and necessary.

Free Trial Form

Free Newsletter

Quick Free Trial give us a missed call at @ 083 0211 0055